Daily Archives: May 24th, 2016

Reviews

You know what I don’t do, and I should do, is post reviews.  I read hugely and subscribe to ALL the Magazines, so why don’t I say something?  Well… because I read June’s issue in December, when June came out in February.  I feel a trifle behind the times, you know?

But what the heck.  Time to get with it, short fiction wise.

I subscribe to:

Analog, Asimov’s, Fantasy&Science Fiction, Lightspeed, Clarkesworld, Apex, The Dark, and Forever.  Oh, and Smithsonian.  (I was subscribed to Locus but let that lapse, darn it.  I’ll need to renew.)  This costs about $22/month, so I’m not skipping any coffee.  The epubs are delivered to my Kindle and look gorgous.

I’m not sure how I’m going to approach publishing my take on the stories but stand by.  I think I’ll start from current issues (I just got The Dark for May) and go backwards through the beginning of 2016.

MIRACLES WROUGHT BEFORE YOUR EYES

The Colored Lens has posted my story on their website for you to read for free (and comment, and share.)

Miracles Wrought Before Your Eyes

This story describes, in a surreal kind of way, my experiences while living in a ‘circus’… Technomania Circus, you can find it on google… in San Diego.  The locations, scenes, and some of the people (plus the dogs, let’s not forget the dogs!) are real and just barely disguised.  Yes, there’s a mosque across the street and I loved listening to the mullah sing.

What’s fiction: my brother isn’t a devil and I am not an angel.