Travels Elsewhere

As part of my World Fantasy Convention project in Toronto this year, I put together a chapbook of 3 stories:  Slim and Benny-Be-Damned Take It On The Lam, Compass Rose, and Hellbend For Leather. 

My idea was to have something to sign at the autographing  session at WFC.  And people bought them!  And asked me to sign them!  And even paid me for them!  I am very pleased.  I mean, I love my stories, but that doesn’t mean anyone else would.

Slim and Benny-Be-Damned Take It On The Lam was originally published in K.C. Ball’s 10Flash Quarterly.  This is a very short zombie story contemplating the differences between slow zombies and fast zombies.

Compass Rose is a previously unpublished short story about physics, pirates, and parenthood.

Hellbend For Leather is a fun longer story originally published on Defenestration.  As I see it, if you can’t make fun of the devil, who can you make fun of?

So there you have it.  If you’d like a copy, you can contact me and I’ll send you one for a minimal payment of $5; or you can wait until I have the energy to create an electronic version.

Travels Elsewhere

Leave a Reply

